Gone are the Days

Gone are the days of youth

The passion and conviction faded. 
I longed for the truth, this world has left me jaded. 
With my father gone, I must keep on, persevering through this world alone. 
For I am all that is left of him,
A child he threw away. 
How different things could have been, if only he didn’t stray. 
He hurt the ones who loved him most, they were loyal to the end.
A fortune he would steal and boast, with a spiteful little grin. 
A love so cruel you gave to us, while wearing a crown of thorns. All the while you sat alone polishing your Ivory horns. 
Take your memories with you,
It will even the score.
They only make me blue,
I don’t want them anymore.
Leave a Reply

