Into the unknown

My Dad’s death haunts me, he was the one who you would want by your side in a crisis. We are all going to die, I take comfort in that. We just do what we can to prolong our lives. A simple act will spark a memory bringing tears to my eyes. So many things remind me of him. The changing of the seasons, he is not here. A sunset he will never see, birds singing he will never hear. My son’s first words, his first steps, and the traits that he shares with my father. How could someone who was once so vital wither into a feeble shell, then transform to ashes- vanishing from existence. Unanswered questions, a lifetime of memories- some good and some bad. There is nothing that I can do, but hang my head and persevere into the unknown.

20140323-132440.jpg

Leave a Reply

